Mon - Fri: 9am - 5pm

York Student Television (YSTV)

YSTV produce and broadcast television live and on-demand, on and, for larger events, on screens across campus.

We film events, short reports and any shows our members can dream up, which are edited at YSTV and put up on our website. We also make frequent live shows across a variety of genres such as news, magazine shows and music using our fully-equipped TV studio.

Each year, the station enters its content to be considered for awards from the National Student Television Association, with many already to our name.

Finally, we organise outside broadcasts of major campus events such as Roses, Elections and The Love York Awards, setting up a full TV studio on-site and broadcasting the whole event live!

You don't need any prior experience to get involved with YSTV, its a lot of fun to do and really easy to pick up, so come along and give it a go!

Contact Info:

Stephanie Shires and Thomas Schubert

Station Directors

Meeting Days, Times and Venue

YSTV hold an open production meeting every Tuesday from 20:00 to 20:30 in G/N/020. Come along if you have a cool idea for a show, fancy hearing what other people are up to, or just want to meet the team and get involved! New members are always welcome.

Admin meetings are on Tuesdays from 19:00 to 20:00 in G/N/020, and are open to all paid members.

Live shows take place in YSTV itself on a regular basis, and we're always looking to hear from anybody with ideas for shows so get in touch if you're interested in any part of the society, or want to find out more!

Committee info

Seperated into different teams, the YSTV committee meet every Tuesday at 19:00 in G/N/020 for Admin Meeting - at which all paid members are welcome. They make sure the society runs effectively for all. They are:


  • Station Directors - Stephanie Shires and Thomas Schubert
  • Station Manager - Calluinn Cooke
  • Secretary - Caroline Preynat-Viero
  • Treasurer - Thomas McGonagle
  • Head of Archives - Joseph Wharfe


  • Production Director - Olivia Gibbs
  • Head of Presentation - Matthew Zeffertt
  • Head of Factual - Klara Simonova
  • Head of Scripted - Jacob Boyle


  • Computing Director- Adam Birtles
  • Assistant Computing Director - Mathew Stratford


  • Technical Director - Andrew Waddle
  • Deputy Technical Director - Jonathon Hughes


  • Commercial Director - Jack Carter
  • Assitant Commercial Director - Manuel Ausin
  • Social Secretary - Zoe Dickinson




Additional info

YSTV communicates through Slack to organise shows and ideas. You can join at using your email! We also have a facebook group, which we use for regular updates, information and socials, which you can join at

Make sure you follow us on social media too!

You can join this student group by buying one of the memberships below:

Annual Membership - £7.00

Annual Membership