Mon - Fri: 9am - 5pm

Our Staff


If you have a general enquiry, or aren’t sure who to contact, please email enquiries@yusu.org
For more specific enquiries, please contact the relevant member of staff listed below.
 

SENIOR MANAGEMENT TEAM

Ben Vulliamy
CEO
b.vulliamy@yusu.org

Tony Humphreys
Director of Finance & Resources
t.humphreys@yusu.org

Gemma Vessey
Communication and Activities Director
g.vessey@yusu.org

Laurie Smith
Commercial Operations Director
l.smith@yusu.org

Rachel Barber
Student Support and Representation Director
r.barber@yusu.org

 

COMMUNICATION AND ACTIVITIES DIRECTORATE

Gemma Vessey
Communication and Activities Director
g.vessey@yusu.org

Geoff Ward
Interim Health & Safety Development Coordinator
g.ward@yusu.org

Harriet Patten-Chatfield
Research and Communication Coordinator
h.patten-chatfield@yusu.org

Tom Wells
Graphic Designer
t.wells@yusu.org

Megan Hughes
Events Coordinator
m.hughes@yusu.org

Thomas Heap
Marketing Coordinator
t.heap@yusu.org

Annie Potter
Opportunities Manager
a.potter@yusu.org

Tatenda Shonhiwa
Sports Coordinator
t.shonhiwa@yusu.org

James Dix
Student Opportunities Development Co-ordinator (Societies, Student Media & Development)​
j.dix@yusu.org

Maisie Clarke
College Sport Assistant
collegesportassistant@yusu.org

Elina Kukk
Student Opportunities Engagement Assistant
studentoppsassistant@yusu.org

Francis Overton
BUCS & Sports Assistant
sportsassistant@yusu.org
 

STUDENT SUPPORT AND REPRESENTATION DIRECTORATE

Rachel Barber
Student Support and Representation Director
r.barber@yusu.org

Richard Andrew
Advice and Welfare Manager
r.andrew@yusu.org

Louise Parsons
Academic and Welfare Development                  
Co-ordinator
l.parsons@yusu.org

Susie Gridley
Academic and Welfare Development                  
Co-ordinator
s.gridley@yusu.org

Stephanie Pearson
Communities Manager
s.pearson@yusu.org

Elisa Adams
Communities Coordinator
e.adams@yusu.org

Recruiting
Student Opportunities Coordinator (Volunteering & RAG)​

Jack Palmer
Democracy & Campaigns Co-ordinator
j.palmer@yusu.org

Kimi Smith
Student Engagement Development                  
Co-ordinator
k.smith@yusu.org

Gabby Morgan
Student Engagement Coordinator
gabby.morgan@yusu.org

Nick Glover
Student Voice and Insight Manager
n.glover@yusu.org



FINANCE & RESOURCES DIRECTORATE

Tony Humphreys
Director of Finance & Resources
t.humphreys@yusu.org

Szczepan Swiatkowski
HR and Admin Manager
s.swiatkowski@yusu.org

Connor Briggs
Student Training Development Coordinator
c.briggs@yusu.org

Kelly Richards D'arcy-reed
Helpdesk Supervisor
helpdesksupervisor@yusu.org

Pauline Barrow
Finance Controller
p.barrow@yusu.org

Lisa Harris
Finance Assistant
l.harris@yusu.org

Carmen Jerrold
Finance Administrator
c.jerrold@yusu.org

Claire Flanagan
Finance Assistant (Purchase Ledger)
c.flanagan@yusu.org

Sarah O'Brien
Management Accountant
s.obrien@yusu.org

Liam McDaid
IT Development Coordinator
l.mcdaid@yusu.org

 

COMMERCIAL SERVICES

Laurie Smith
Commercial Operations Director
l.smith@yusu.org

Kevin Dixon
Catering Manager
k.dixon@yusu.org

Sebastian Scarbrough
Bars & Entertainment Manager
s.scarbrough@yusu.org

Max Camara
Courtyard Venue Manager
m.camara@yusu.org

Callum Carew
Bars Manager
c.carew@yusu.org

Dan Bowley
Kitchen @ Alcuin Manager
d.bowley@yusu.org

Daniel Stringer
Glasshouse Venue Manager
d.stringer@yusu.org

Tom Boldry
Chef @ Glasshouse
t.boldry@yusu.org

Samantha Dixon
CS Administrative Assistant
s.dixon@yusu.org

Mike Allenby
Second Chef @Glasshouse

Emily Palmer
Assistant Venue Manager
e.palmer@yusu.org

Ross Coles
Chef @ Courtyard
r.coles@yusu.org

Jonty Sweeting
Second Chef @Courtyard

Megan Pritchard
Assistant Venue Manager @ Courtyard/ Kitchen@Alcuin
m.pritchard@yusu.org

Vacant
Supervisor @ The Glasshouse & Courtyard
 

Sarah White
Supervisor @ Courtyard
 

Josh Ogiela
Supervisor @ The Lounge/Vanbrugh Arms